Himachal Pradesh is connected by road with all major cities of Northern India. Some of the important entry point are:

Parwanoo Kalka
Kala Amb Nalagarh
Paonta Sahib Paonta Sahib
Swarghat Chandigarh
Chakki Bank Pathankot
Talwara Hoshiarpur

Volvo coaches are available from New Delhi, Chandigarh and Jaipur to all major tourist destinations including Shimla, Manali, Dharamshala and Dalhousie . Regular, Deluxe / Semi Deluxe / Ordinary bus services to and from Shimla is available from following major cities of Northern India:

Jaipur Chandigarh
New Delhi Jalandhar
Gurgaon Amritsar
Dehradun/ Haridwar Ludhiana
Ambala Jammu/ Pathankot

HPTDC TRANSPORT SERVICE: HPTDC operates daily Volvo/Luxury coach service from New Delhi to Manali and New Delhi to Shimla  and vice versa. HPTDC also operates coaches on the famous Manali – Leh route from July to September. This 425 KM journey crosses through Famous Atal Tunnel, Manali

One can discover Himachal by HPTDC Transport having a  fleet of well maintained luxury coaches operating within and outside the state. HPTDC also provides Coaches on hire basis and organizes Sight-Seeing Tours, Special Tours and Packages to meet exclusive travel needs of tourists. For more information please visit Transport services



  • Vishal Taxi Union, Near HPTDC Lift, Circular Road, Shimla. Tel: 0177- 2657645
  • Kalka Shimla Taxi Union , Main Bus Stand, Shimla. Tel: 0177- 2651162, 2658225
  • Prepaid Taxi Service. Tel : 0177- 2658892


  • Him-Aanchal Taxi Operators Union, The Mall, Manali Tel: 01902- 252450, 252120


  • Dalhousie Taxi Opeartors Union, Near bus stand, , Dalhousie Tel: 01899 – 242786
  • Gandhi Chowk Taxi Union, GPO Dalhousie. Tel: 01899- 242739
  • Taxi Union, Subhash Chowk, Dalhousie. Tel: 01899-242528


  • Bhagsu Taxi Operators Union, Msleodganj, Dharamshala Tel: 01892 – 221034
  • Dhauladhar Taxi Operators Union, Dharamshala. Tel: 01892- 222105
  • Ex-Servicemen Taxi Operators Union, Bus Stand, Dharamshala. Tel : 01892 – 223004


  • The Taxi Operators Union, Near Bus stand Main Jogindernagar. Mobile: 9418106656


  • Jai Sidh Baba Taxi Union, Near bus stand, Chail. Mobile: 9816165728


  • The Friend Taxi Operator Union, Darlaghat. Tel: 01796-249014


  • The Lomus Taxi, Near Bus stand Rewalsar. Tel: 01905-240301


  • Kullu Taxi Operators Union, Dhalpur, Kullu Tel : 01902-222332,


  • Bushahr Taxi Operator Union Rampur Bushahr, Old Bus Stand, Rampur.  Tel : 01782-234711


  • Dhauladhar taxi Operator, Near Old bus stand, Palampur Mobile: 9816566385




Trains in Shimla sector: Shimla is connected by narrow gauge railway track from Kalka, the last broad gauge station. Kalka is connected by direct trains from Mumbai, Howarh, New Delhi and Jodhpur. Shatabdi Express runs twice a day between Delhi & Kalka. All these trains are conveniently connected with the trains to Shimla from Kalka. Another major railway station is Ambala Cantt. which is connected by direct trains from all major cities across India. Distance from Ambala to Kalka is 85 km and Ambala to Shimla is 175 km.

Trains in Kangra/Jogindernagar sector: In case traveling to Dalhousie / Dharmasala sector, Pathankot and Chakki Benk are the nearest broad gauge railway stations. These stations are 5 km apart. From Pathankot one can travel by a narrow gauge train till Nagrota Bagwan or Kangra to reach Dharamsala. This narrow gauge track is extended till Joginder Nagar. Trains from Pathankot leave at 7 am to Paprola and at 9.50 am to Joginder Nagar. Trains also depart during day time at 12.55 pm and 04.55 pm to Paprola. These trains are not available on the Railway’s Passenger Reservation System for advance reservation and the tickets are available only at Pathankot station.

For exact timings and fare details , please contact Tourist Information Centre at 0177-2658302
Online Railway Reservations is available at IRCTC website




Flights are available from New Delhi to Shimla, Dharamshala, Kullu and Vice Versa.



Delhi - Manali570Delhi - Shimla370
Delhi - Renuka315Delhi - Dharamshala520
Delhi - Dalhousie555Delhi - Chamba600
Delhi - Mandi460Delhi - Rewalsar455
Delhi - Kasauli325Delhi - Barog325
Delhi - Chail380Shimla - Manali260
Shimla - Mandi150Shimla - Palampur235
Shimla - Dharamshala
(via Mandi)
270Shimla - Dharamshala
(via Hamirpur)
Shimla - Dalhousie336Shimla - Sarahan175
Shimla - Sangla230Shimla - Kalpa244
Shimla - Nako324Shimla - Tabo374
Shimla - Kaza421Shimla - Keylong
(via Kunzum Pass)
Shimla - Khara Pathar085Shimla - Rohru120
Shimla - Hatkoti109Shimla - Chirgaon137
Shimla - Kasauli075Shimla - Renuka165
Shimla - Dehradun245Shimla - Arki052
Shimla - Nalagarh139Manali - Rohtang Pass051
Manali - Keylong115Manali - Leh475
Manali - Udaipur150Manali - Trilokinath150
Manali - Kaza200Manali - Manikaran085
Manali - Palampur200Manali - Dharamshala235
Manali - Dalhousie385Manali - Chamba402
Manali - Pathankot325Manali - Chandigarh320
Manali - Kasauli275Manali - Shimla260
Manali - Mandi110Dharamshala - Chamba185
Dharamshala - Pathankot090Dharamshala - Chandigarh252
Dharamshala - Chintpurni078Dharamshala - Jwalamukhi
Dharamshala - Mandi125Dalhousie - Chamba
(via Banikhet)
Dalhousie - Chamba
(via Khajjiar)
043Dalhousie - Dharamshala143
Dalhousie - Khajjiar22Dalhousie - Palampur176
Dalhousie - Mandi360Dalhousie - Manali390
Dalhousie - Shimla336Dalhousie - Chandigarh300
Dalhousie - Amritsar191Dalhousie - Jammu190
Chamba - Dharamshala185Chamba - Bharamaur065
Chamba - Manimahesh100Chamba - Pathankot119
Chamba - Shimla378Chamba - Manali402
Pathankot - Dalhousie080Pathankot - Chamba119
Pathankot - Dharamshala090Pathankot - Jwalaji122
Pathankot - Chintpurni125Pathankot - Palampur124
Pathankot - Manali325Pathankot - Shimla295
Pathankot - Jammu110Pathankot - Amritsar110
Pathankot - Delhi475Pathankot - Chandigarh238
Chandigarh - Shimla117Chandigarh - Naldehra143
Chandigarh - Chail115Chandigarh - Renuka123
Chandigarh - Mandi210Chandigarh - Manikaran325
Chandigarh - Manali320Chandigarh - Jwalaji212
Chandigarh - Dharamshala252Chandigarh - Dalhousie318
Chandigarh - Kasauli065Chandigarh - Pragpur175
Kullu - Manali040Kullu - Naggar026
Sangla - Kalpa038Gaggal (Air Port) - Dharamshala017
Gaggal (Air Port) - Taragarh054Gaggal (Air Port) - Pragpur045
Palampur - Billing041Nadaun - Dharamshala069
Mandi - Barot075Nalagarh - Pinjore035
Kuthar - Arki037Kuthar - Kasauli017